Emmanauel Kamwi

I am a Zambia citizen, born and bred in Zambia. Currently, I reside in Farum, a relatively small town located north of Copenhagen. I live with my wife and daughter. My wife is a Danish citizen; my wife and I met in Zambia where we lived together for five years before relocating to Denmark in 2006.

Since coming to Denmark in 2006, I have lived and worked in two other countries; I lived in Tanzania where I worked for ActionAid-Denmark from 2010 to 2013 and in Myanmar where I worked for UNDP from 2013 to 2014. So far, I have come to regard Denmark to be my place of permanent residence; I do however travel to Zambia every so often, particularly to keep in touch with friends and family.

Teaching at IPC has been one of the most fulfilling responsibilities in my working life; I enjoy sharing my knowledge and skills in as much as I enjoy learning from students and colleagues. My interest is to teach courses that inspire students to be active global citizens and contribute towards social change in their society.

Professionally, I would say that I have spent most of my working life promoting social justice in different capacities, mostly through my work with NGOs and international organisations. I hold a Bachelor of Arts Degree with Honours in Community Education and a Master of Science Degree in Public Administration (cand.scient.adm).

During my spare time, I enjoy reading newspapers, playing music and listening to news radio stations, in particular BBC World Service; occasionally, I play golf.

International People's College, Montebello Allé 1, 3000 Helsingør, +45 49 21 33 61